ISO 9001:2015 Certified (Distillery Division)




Mr. K. Iqbal Talib
Non Executive Director

Mr. K. Iqbal Talib after having relinquished his executive responsibilities has been elected as Chairman of the Board. Iqbal Talib is a Post-Graduate in Chemistry (MSc) from Aligarh Muslim University and attended Post-Graduate course in process technology at Begg Sutherland & Co., a subsidiary of BIC. He has over 48 years of technical and managerial experience in sugar industry. He joined Noon Group in managerial position in 1973 and is a member of the Board since 1977.

Iqbal Talib has been President of Pakistan Society of Sugar Technologists and Chairman of Pakistan Ethanol Manufacturers Association apart from being on the Board of various other companies of the Noon Group.

Mr. Salman Hayat Noon
Non-Executive Director

Salman Hayat Noon is director of the Company since 2005. After completing his education at Aitchison College Lahore and U.K. Salman Hayat Noon joined the Board of Directors of Noon Pakistan Limited as an Executive Director in 2001 to oversee the day to day activities of the company. In addition, he holds the directorship of other companies of Noon Group.

Lt Col Abdul Khaliq Khan (Retd)
Chief Executive Officer / Executive Director

Abdul Khaliq Khan joined the company in 2009 & became member of the Board of Noon Sugar Mills Ltd on 31st March 2014. He is working as CEO since April 2018. He graduated from Pakistan Military Academy Kakul and holds Master’s Degree in International Relations.He was commissioned in Pakistan Army in 1975 and after serving for 25 years in Pakistan Army at various Command and Staff appointments got retired from Army in 2000. During military service, he had a vast and diversified experience in operational, administration, human resource management, assessment and evaluation system.Abdul Khaliq Khan is a “Certified Director” who has attended several courses, seminars, training programs and workshops on various subjects.
He is on the board of directors of various associated companies of Noon Group since May2011.

Saif Ullah Khan Noon
Non-Executive Director

Saif Ullah Khan Noon, is a young fourth generation member of the Noon Family, which set up its first industrial unit in Bhalwal, District Sargodha in 1911. He is the son of Malik Adnan Hayat Noon, who has served on the boards of numerous Noon Group Companies. Saif Ullah Khan Noon, completed his schooling from Millfield School, Uk. He is currently completing his degree in International Business Management from The Royal Agricultural University, England. Saif Ullah Khan Noon, has also been involved in the running of agricultural farms where Sugarcane is grown.
Noon Sugar Mills Limited is confident that our young, energetic and knowledgeable new member of the board will contribute towards taking the company to new heights.

Mr. Irfan Ahmed
Non-Executive Director

Irfan Ahmed, graduated from National University of Sciences & Technology (NUST) with a Bachelor of Engineering degree in Mechanical. He completed his Master of Business Administration specializing in Marketing from IBA, Punjab University. He has attended a number of leadership and management courses.

A commercially astute professional with over 15 years of robust understanding of sales, marketing and organizational restructuring, Irfan has successfully strategy building abilities and effective execution methods to achieve sales and profitability targets.

Syed Ali Raza
Independent Director

Syed Ali Raza has been elected as Director on 31 March, 2017. Syed Ali Raza is a lawyer and rule of law expert from Pakistan. He is a Draper Hills Fellow from the Stanford University, USA; Legislative Fellow of the US State Department; and an LL.M. Graduate in International and Comparative Laws from the National University of Singapore. He was also selected for prestigious Bucerius Summer School of Law & Global Governance in 2012 and at 2013 Summit both in Hamburg, Germany. Ali is a founding partner at one of the rapidly emerging law firms of Pakistan which provides all legal and policy solutions under one roof to clients from both public and private sector.

Maryam Mamdot
Independent Director

Maryam Mamdot is a Barrister-at-Law and an Advocate of the High Courts. Maryam has over 12 years of experience managing contentious and non-contentious corporate and commercial matters in Pakistan. Her practice has comprised general advice, opinions, drafting and negotiating contracts, joint ventures, due-diligence, structuring and leading complex and high value transactions and dispute resolution including international arbitration. Maryam’s practice areas include oil and gas, power generation, environment, employment and labour, private international law, construction, real property, foreign investment, capital markets and securities, public and private sector projects,. Maryam obtained her LLB (with Honors) from the University of Warwick, UK. She was called to the Bar by the Honourable Society of Lincoln’s Inn, UK.